I slept in bed with another cat

Life as Jamie writes it

A girl & cat in bedI have a confession to make. I slept in bed with another cat.

I wrote before how I, a cat lady, have survived this long without seeing my own cats. I was doing so well. But then I met Delilah, a colorful calico kitty.

I know that it is no excuse, but it’s been 17 long months since I’ve last seen my own cats. Although I’m very grateful I get to see another part of the world, being away from their purrs and biscuit making really begins to take a toll on a cat lady.

I first met Delilah at the place where I’ve been staying the past week and a half. We did the usual introduction a human and cat do when first meeting one another. I was fairly certain Delilah knew that I was a monogamous cat lady. Surely she could smell my cats from back home.

View original post 366 more words

By mumbleee

Leave a Reply

