Dark Knight Trilogy


For many, Christopher Nolan’s Dark Knight Trilogy is the epitome of years of dreaming about a proper adaptation of classic comic book storytelling.  It comprises three films: Batman Begins, The Dark Knight, and The Dark Knight Rises.  What makes them special is that each movie stands alone as a viewing experience, but brought together creates an exciting universe overwrought premonitions of people dressing in costumes to fight corruption seems wholly possible.  It reminds us that a great story does not need splash, ultra-power, or gimmicky hooks.  It needs compelling characters, assured narrative, and a unique voice that makes it utterly unforgettable.  This trilogy has all of these aspects and more.

We begin with Batman Begins.  It lays out a very believable ideal that change comes not from people, but symbols.  Harvey Milk as a politician achieved precious little.  Milk as a symbol of the homosexual community brought about a change…

View original post 464 more words

By mumbleee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s