Batman Vol 1 The Court of Owls

Me, myself and I do stuff

9 out of 10 batarangs

As part of The New 52 revamp for the DC superheroes. BATMAN is back in The Court of Owls consisting of Batman #1-7, created by Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo. I’ll give more credit to the artists towards the end.

Enter Batman. He kicks ass. He leaves. Should I leave it at that? Naw, I’ll give you some insight to this work.

First off, the story is outstanding. It kept me gripped throughout. I honestly couldn’t put it down. The Court of Owls is about coming to grips with a new enemy that is smart, resourceful and ruthless. Pretty much how every new character comes across until Batman kicks ass, amirite? Scott Snyder shows us what the Dark Knight can be put through. I bet you didn’t know that Owls are a natural predator for bats. Boom, you learn something new every day.

The artwork…

View original post 165 more words

By mumbleee

Leave a Reply

