In Theaters: Tomorrowland, Poltergeist

popOmatic jeff

Two new movies that look like they could be really good are opening this weekend – Tomorrowland from Disney and Poltergiest from 20th Century Fox.

Science Fiction and Horror are my two favorite movie genres, so I’m always interested in these types of movies. From the trailers, Tomorrowland looks like it will be a beautiful-looking and visually impressive movie. Hopefully the story and script are on par with the aesthetic appearance.

Poltergiest, is a remake/reboot of the 1982 Steven Spielberg movie (directed by Tobe Hooper) of the same name. The original Spielberg version is one of my all time favorite movies, and one that I watch at least once a year. Usually, I don’t like to see my favorites remade, however, as I mentioned back in April, I’m interested to see what current technology  and a new spin can do for this story.

Here’s some info and trailers…

View original post 287 more words

By mumbleee

Leave a Reply

